Prof. Ronning is honored by the University for his research efforts

Dr. Ronning, along with 25 other University of Toledo faculty, was honored for his "Outstanding Contributions in Scholarship" by University of Toledo President, Sharon Gaber, during a ceremony at the President's home. Pictured below from left to right are President Gaber, Kristin Kirshbaum (who also won an award and is the Director of the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematic Instrumentation Center), Don Ronning, and Frank Calzonetti (Vice President for Research).


Big awards day for the Ronning lab

The Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry held the annual Awards Tea. Numerous awards were given. Gwendal Loarer and Cecile Petit, in an unprecedented dual sweep, were both awarded the "Best TA of the Year Award." They are the 5th and 6th winners of that award from the Ronning lab.

An equally impressive accomplishment, Cecile Schreidah was awarded the Henry R. Kreider Scholarship.

Congratulations to all three. Well done!